Muskingum Valley Governing Board

Keeping with the tradition of maintaining local control of public schools, Muskingum Valley ESC operates under the oversight of a locally-elected Governing Board.  The daily operations of Muskingum Valley are conducted through the superintendent, treasurer and other administrators.

Current Board Members

Robert Doughty, MVESC Governing Board President
Sharon Slowter
Morgan County

Robert Doughty
Vice President
Coshocton County

Larry Good
Muskingum County
Dr. Barbara Hansen, MVESC Governing Board Member

Dr. Barb Hansen
Muskingum County

Ed Penrod
Hocking County

Michael Smith
Perry County

W. Bryce Watt, MVESC Governing Board Vice President    
W. Bryce Watt
Muskingum County

MVESC Board Policies